Auto Relocate - Does stopping the process keep the progress already made?

Auto Relocate - Does stopping the process keep the progress already made?

Adam Suchecki

Auto Relocate - Does stopping the process keep the progress already made?

Hi,

I have a question about the Auto Relocate function in the latest version of rekordbox.

I am currently using the latest version of rekordbox. If I start Auto Relocate and then stop/cancel the process before it finishes, will the files that rekordbox has already successfully found and relocated remain relocated?

Or does stopping/cancelling the Auto Relocate process reset or revert all the progress made during the scan?

For example, if Auto Relocate has already found and relocated 5,000 files and I then stop the process, will those 5,000 files remain correctly relocated?

I want to make sure it is safe to stop the process if it takes too long.

Thank you!

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Sign in

Can't find help? Search our Support Site or alternatively, reach out to our Support agents